best line ever!

Tombstone (film)

Image via Wikipedia

I received a gift certificate to a wonderful theater over the hill – ArcLight (thanks Steve and Kristin). This is a perfect movie theater for date night. Inside is a bar/restaurant with floor to ceiling glass windows overlooking the 405 freeway (must have been the best seat in town during Carmaggedon).

I enjoyed this experience so much I can’t even remember the movie we saw. I want to share this with you but you’ll need to provide me with something.

I want your favorite line from any movie. I have so many.

My friend Kimberle always loved “Tell them I’m coming and I’m bringing hell with me.” Tombstone. (Kurt Russell never looked sexier!)

I have to add – “I always knew what the right road was, I just never took it because it was too damn hard.” Scent of a Woman

“Hello Handsome!” Young Frankenstein

I could go on and on (repeating lines from movies is a family favorite).

What’s yours?

11 Responses to “best line ever!”

  1. Alethia Says:

    “Stay cool. Stay cool forever.” -Kevin, “Beautiful Girls”

  2. kimberle Says:

    Good morning, my all time favorite i think is Bette Davis in All About Eve “Fasten your seat belts, it’s going to be a bumpy night.” I have used it several times right before diving into a situation. Remember Trisha in San Francisco when I flicked that Saratoga 120 as I walked up to the front desk and yes demanded to see the manager to get our room comped after informing him that it was unaceptable that we left 8 kids at home between the 2 of us and should have been informed when we checked in that there was a convention at the hotel for junior and senior high students. I still chuckle when I think about it. Good times!!!!!

  3. Cheryl Phillips Says:

    “I gave her my heart, and she gave me a pen.” Lloyd Dobler, “Say Anything.”

    Tied with – “The pain now is part of the happiness then. That’s the deal.” C.S. Lewis, “Shadowlands”

  4. Tammy Smith Says:

    Ok Cheryl Phillps you sold one of my favorites!!!

    Life is pain, Highness. Anyone who says differently is selling something- Princess Bride

  5. Cheryl Phillips Says:

    Sorry – I couldn’t decide – funny???? or heartfelt???? so had to post both. Was it the Say Anything one? Everyone I know loves that movie and knows that line.

  6. Peggy Says:

    “There’s no crying in baseball!! ~ Jimmy Dugan/Tom Hanks ~ A League of Their Own

    “Snap out of it!” ~ Cher ~ Moonstruck

    and finally ….. “Nobody puts Baby in the corner ~ Patrick Swayze
    ~ Dirty Dancing

  7. Cheryl Phillips Says:

    These are the best – you didn’t even have to put what movie they were from and I would have recognized them.

  8. Carol Rock Says:

    Often-used and very applicable in my life –
    “Did you inherit anything from your mother other than her innate ability to piss people off?” (John Lithgow as Roberta Muldoon to Robin Williams as Garp in “The World According to Garp”)

    “Could be worse. Could be raining (thunder crash, downpour…) “Young Frankenstein.”
    Also from YF “What knockers!” “Zank you!”
    And more: “Werewolf!” (Frankenstein pointing towards moon)
    “There wolf!” “There castle!” (Igor pointing in two directions)
    and finally, “What hump?”

    Michael Keaton from “Beetlejuice” – “It’s showtime!”

    And from “The Paper” – Lynne Thigpen, cool as a cucumber after Michael Keaton rips a competitor a new one over the phone…
    (beat) “That went well…”

    Don’t remember which movie, but it involved Judge Reinhold and a poolhouse, when someone bursts in on him:
    “Doesn’t anybody f-ing knock?”

    Floors me everytime I think of it.

Leave a Reply

