I heart Siri

Image representing iPhone as depicted in Crunc...

I’m a sucker for gadgets whether they are in my kitchen or in my purse. I can’t walk into a Williams Sonoma without picking up one of their shiny new appliances and immediately be drawn into a “I have to have that” moment.

I feel the same way about my iPhone. While I admit I don’t know all the ins and outs of what this phone is capable of doing, I am loving the newest upgrade.

The iPhone 4S comes with a little voice built inside that is my friend. While I’m still learning what this phone can do, I am getting to know “Siri” very well.

The biggest difference with this upgrade is the ability to ask without typing. I can ask Siri to text Peggy and she says “Okay, what would you like to say to Peggy?”

I can ask Siri if there are any wine bars in whatever town I happen to be in and she’ll say “I found three wine bars near you” and give me directions.

I can also tell Siri I love her and her response – “That’s nice but let’s get down to business.”

I get the whole Big Brother aspect of this new technology and yeah, it’s kind of scary in a 1984 type way, but…. my sons like to text me. My sister likes to text me and I have some friends that communicate by texting and, in all honesty, I can’t text that fast and I need my reader glasses to find the keys.

With Siri, I’m one step closer to keeping up with the times and I just don’t like being at the back of the pack!

One Response to “I heart Siri”

  1. Cheryl Phillips Says:

    I love Siri – can’t wait to have her as my friend – hopefully at Christmas!

Leave a Reply

