countdown

I’ve got nine months to lose 20 lbs. In nine months my second son will be getting married and these holidays are not helping one bit.

I also have a new grand baby coming in 6 months. Again, these holidays are making me crazy.

The World's Drinks And How To Mix Them

Cocktail Season

It’s not just the wine, the eggnog, the cocktail parties, the crab legs (we have every Christmas Eve), it’s just the stress

of it all. I find myself eating cream cheese with taco sauce (I didn’t have salsa) and baked potato chips at 10:30 in the morning. What the heck?!?

I found a dress for the wedding already (thanks to my friend who loves a certain catalog). The bride-to-be loves it and it’s great for my body shape (which is no shape at all really. kind of just straight). It could work, but do I really want this double chin of mine overtaking this beautiful outfit.

And do I really want to be known has the fat grandma? No, not really.

Since there is no magic bullet that will take the weight off of me and the stress will not go away until after the holidays, I’ve made a few pledges to myself —- beginning Jan. 1 —- to cut back on the sweets and bump up my exercise program (which currently consists of walking the labs once or twice a day).

Hmmm…. Isn’t there a magic bullet somewhere?

5 Responses to “countdown”

  1. Kristin Says:

    They already set a date for the wedding? When? Ooh and any more details about the wedding to be?

  2. Lex Says:

    You look fabulous as you are! Taylor wants to go back on our diet again in January. I am going to try to do it with him as much as I can. (not to loose the weight, but just to eat healthier than I have been, this baby loves hot dogs!) Maybe you and him can support each other on the diet- No carbs (except brown rice and whole wheat tortillas), No alcohol, No sugar, No junk food, No red meat, No caffeine. It sounds terrible, but after the first week and a half it isn’t so bad. He lost 20 lbs in a month, and I dropped 16 lbs! And have kept it off, until the baby. You can do it!! 🙂 Can’t wait to see the dress by the way! 🙂

  3. CinderellieSister Says:

    what? no sugar, coffee, red meat or wine? Alexis!!!
    well, he should definitely eat healthy for both of you and I will support him. You have a good excuse to eat well 🙂

  4. Cheryl Phillips Says:

    I’ve been known to eat cream cheese with jalapeno jelly on an entire row of saltine crackers. And don’t ever get me started on the White Cheddar Cheese Nip Crackers – you will never stop eating them. None of these should be in your house during the stressful holiday season.

Leave a Reply

