fun with words…

Because I have way too much time on my hands – I’ve discovered a site that many probably already have.

WORDLE

You basically type in a bunch of words that mean something to you and it designs them in various interesting formats. I gave it a test run by typing in LAB and a bunch of words that describe what my labradors love.

Here’s what came out:

It did, however, take me a couple of hours to figure out how to paste this into my post. As I’m not very computer literate I wasn’t quite understanding all the directions.

Kinda of cute, huh?

So now that I think I’ve got this all figured out, I’m going to keep on trying some new words – maybe my family or authors I enjoy or food I crave. All these become public unless you don’t save them, but much like Pinterest (my other time-on-my-hands site), I love looking at other’s creations.

Like I said, if you have some time on your hands, like I do right now, give it a try. I’ll be looking for you.

3 Responses to “fun with words…”

  1. Susan Says:

    Nice,but I don’t think I’m that capable yet.

  2. Cheryl Phillips Says:

    For my retirement gift, my Peachland teachers asked everyone at school to give them a word that described me. They used wordle to make me a great gift – I’ll send you a pic of the finished product.
    I cherish it, and it also tells you a lot about yourself and what attributes of your personality are memorable to your friends. So remember it when you are trying to think of a unique gift for someone.

Leave a Reply

