VDay? Celebrate early

Valentine’s Day is upon us. It’s one of those holidays (like Mother’s Day) that brings a little too much anxiety (especially for our male companions).

I like hearts and I like flowers, but VDay doesn’t have to be celebrated on Feb. 14. In fact, my husband and I have a tradition to avoid crazy restaurant reservations on that important “I love you” day.

IF we celebrate VDay, we celebrate it on Feb. 13 (kind of always liked that number anyways). So I want to help you celebrate.

Happy Valentine's day!

Happy Valentine's day! (Photo credit: DonnaGrayson)

I am giving away a $100 gift certificate to Engine Co. No. 28 restaurant in downtown Los Angeles. It’s an amazing renovated original firehouse built in 1912. And the food is fantastic.

Just drop me a line – I want to know what you like about going out to dinner.

That’s it.

You don’t have to go on Valentine’s Day. You don’t have to take your sweetheart.

Take your girlfriend, your sister, save it for your mom. Anytime is a good time to explore LA and having a good dinner  is always a pleasure (especially when you don’t have to cook or clean up).

This giveaway will end on Tuesday (2/7).

2 Responses to “VDay? Celebrate early”

  1. Kristin Says:

    I like going out to dinner because it gives people a break from cooking all the time, and the food depending on where you go is usually very tasty. It’s a way to catch up with a friend, family member(s), or your significant other. It’s fun going out to dinner and trying out new restaurants or going to the same restaurant to share another memory. It’s always a fun time going to dinner and enjoying each others company plus great food. Now I really want to go to dinner 🙂

  2. CinderellieSister Says:

    Kristin – you are a great source for “where to eat”. I love that you search out restaurants. thanks for the input.

Leave a Reply

